Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Project Workspaces provide an area to facilitate collaboration within delivery teams centered around a single project. Workspaces display project team members, coordinate and prioritize issues related to project delivery, share documents, view invoicing data, and display advanced analytics dashboards. Each of these areas are covered in the sections below.

The issue management tab is reached from the Administration Tab |  Job Accounting Heading | Engagement Types Section | Edit an Engagement | Select the Project Workspaces Tab.

Permissions and Settings

To edit Engagement Types you need the global permission Maintain System Settings set to update.

These settings can be overridden on a per project basis from the Project Workspace Tab.

For users to access Advanced Analytics content, they must be provisioned in AAM.

 

Default Workspace Permissions

A workspace is composed of four separate sections, HomeIssuesInvoices, and Documents. You can block users from accessing each area completely, only allow them to view the data, or allow them to view and update the area. 

These permissions are defined through the Permission Sets Editor. You can see an example permission set called Full Access in the screenshot below. If you have not yet defined your permission sets, then it is probably a good idea to visit the permission sets editor and review them.


Once you have your permission sets defined, they need to be applied to a group of users. The groups are predefined by Projector and cannot be changed/edited. Who comprises each group is explained in the table below.

User GroupsDescription
Engagement ManagerDefined on the Engagement Info Tab
Project ManagerDefined on the Project Info Tab. This includes anyone who can Act as PM
Booked Resources (Non-limited)Any resource who is currently booked to the project.
Booked Resources (Limited*)Any resource who is currently booked to the project.
Other Resources (Non-limited)A resource with a role on the project. If the user has any booked or approved hours then they will be in the Booked Resources category instead.
Other Resources (Limited*)A resource with a role on the project. If the user has any booked or approved hours then they will be in the Booked Resources category instead.
ClientsAny user with the Client flag set on their user profile. Client users are logins created for your clients. This allows them to log into Projector and collaborate with your team and view their invoices.
*LimitedA limited resource has their access to project information restricted. This is often used for sub-contractors to ensure they only see projects they are assigned to. It is enabled on a per user basis through the user editor.


Now that you know your Permission Sets and User Groups are, match them up. For example, your engagement managers should have full access. That gives them view/update permissions on all areas of a workspace.

 

Default Issues Configuration

Issues are utilized by project managers to assign and track project-level tickets as well as to coordinate issues with your client. Each issue is entered with a category and a priority, and is assigned an owner. Documents can be attached to the issue, and users can reference issue history. See Workspace Issues for more detailed information.

Categories

Each issue is placed into a category. Choose category names that are generalized to the types of issues that your organization deals with.

Add Category

Press Add at the bottom of the grid.

Delete Category

Press delete at the end of the grid row.

Reorder Category

You may optionally change the display order of categories, allowing you to sort them any way you prefer. Highlight the row to move and press the up/down buttons.

Issues

Each issue is given a status. Statuses are used to model the workflow that an issue follows. For instance, New -> Assigned -> Fixed -> Verified -> Closed. Tick the Treat As Closed checkbox for each status that reflects a completed issue.

Add Status

You may add additional rows for new categories and statuses by pressing the Add button at the bottom of the column.

Delete Status

You may add delete a category or status row by pressing the Delete button at the end of its row.

Reorder Status

You may optionally change the display order of statuses, allowing you to sort them any way you prefer. Highlight the row to move and press the up/down buttons.

 

Advanced Analytics Configuration

If your organization is leveraging the Advanced Analytics Module (AAM), you can embed dashboards directly into your project workspaces. See Project Workspace Tab to learn more about setting these up.

 

Table of Contents
  • No labels