Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Field

Description

First Name


Middle Name


Last Name


Display Name

This field will auto-populate based on the information entered in the First Name, Middle Name, and Last Name fields, although you may override this procedure and type any name of your choosing.

Email Address

This is your username when logging into Projector.

Employee ID

Enter the User's employee ID. This is the unique identifier used by your organization to distinguish employees, usually taken from an HR or payroll system.

Active

Active users are allowed to log into Projector Web and Management Portal as their permissions allow.

Inactive

Inactive users are unable to login and work in Projector Web or the Management Portal. You may use the inactive flag to:

  • Remove access to ex-employees without deleting them from past projects
  • Disable a user while they are on maternity leave or sabbatical

Activate / Deactivate On

You can schedule the activation/deactivation of users for a date in the future. You might use this to deactivate a contractor who you knew would only be active for six months. Or set a new user active on their official hiring date. The change will occur at midnight on the day specified, based on the user's time zone.

Client

Some companies wish to give their clients access to the Project Workspaces associated with that client. If this user login is for a client, check this box and select the client they are associated with. If you do not see the desired client in the drop-down menu, choose the <<lookup>> option, which opens the Select Client form, enabling you to locate the client.

If you choose to email invoices to your clients from Projector you will need to create a User profile for each email recipient. Be sure to check this box to ensure Projector recognizes the user as a client. There is no charge for client users who do not log into Projector and are only emailed an invoice

Warning

Users associated with a resource profile cannot be converted into client users. You'll need to make a new user.


Override Time Zone

Check this box to enable the drop down list of available time zones. This time zone should equate to the location of the user and computer. We use local time in the following instances.

Client

Client users are only allowed access to view their project workspaces and submit issues. Management portal access is explicitly denied. You cannot create a resource based on a client user. Also note that, once created as a User and Resource pair, even if the Resource is made inactive and management portal access removed the User cannot be converted to a Client access user.

...