Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

This heading is reached by choosing View | Integration | QuickBooks | Synchronize Accounting.

Image Removed

 Accounting Systems. 

Permissions and Settings

To use the QuickBooks synchronization you will need to have:

...

This sections describes the fields and buttons on this tab. 

Image Removed

FieldDescription
Send transactions only for the following companyYou can only synchronize one company at a time. If you have multiple companies, then it is likely you have a QuickBooks company file for each one. Choose the company you want to sync.
QuickBooks Version (Desktop only)QuickBooks versions are discussed on the individual pages for syncing with QuickBooks or QuickBooks Online. This should already be set properly if you followed the instructions there.Desktop.
Show Connector Info (Desktop only)Clicking this button tests whether the QuickBooks Request Processor is installed. If it is installed, you will get some data back. Otherwise you will receive an error message. Just because the connector info button returns a result, does not necessarily mean that Projector can push information.
Send transactions to a production or a sandbox QuickBooks Online company? (Online only)This set of radio buttons allows user to access a production QuickBooks Online company for real accounting integration or use a sandbox QuickBooks Online company to do some testing beforehand.
Log file of transactions submitted to QuickBooks and of the QuickBooks responses

The QuickBooks log is essential for troubleshooting. The log is kept in text format with the newest entries at the bottom. Viewing the log likely will be meaningless to you, but you can send it to support for review. The log is maintained on a per machine basis. So if you run into an error on one computer, and look at the log from another computer, they won't contain the same information.

  • Browse - specify a new log location
  • View Log - open the log in your default text editor
  • Send to Support - the log will be automatically uploaded to Projector for review by the support staff. You will still need to notify the support staff of the upload and provide context around why it was sent.
Clear QuickBooks Online Connection(s) (Online Only)Clicking this button before you send transactions to a different QuickBooks Online company (ex. from Sandbox to Production QuickBooks Online company) from the SAME Projector company (the one in "Send transactions only for the following company").
Import WizardA trick button. You can do all the same things and more with the Synchronize Wizard. Start there instead!
Synchronize WizardSync data back and forth between QuickBooks and Projector. See the QuickBooks Synchronize Wizard for a full description of what this does.

...